School Crest

St. Cecilia Catholic School

A National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and of National Distinction

Board of Total Catholic Education (BOTCE)

 Mission Statement of The Board of Total Catholic Education

The Board of Total Catholic Education of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic School is an advisory body that has been delegated the responsibility for the determination and evaluation of all policies regarding the total education program of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. The Board is a separate entity that serves as an advisory council to the Pastor. All policies are subject to ratification by the Pastor. The Board represents all areas of education, including preschool, elementary (grades Kindergarten through 8), CCD, and adult education at St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. For those wishing to have topics added to the agenda, they should contact Karen Schultz: karenschultz1214@gmail.com.

Executive Members:
Principal: Rob Detzel: rdetzel@stcindependence.org
Pastor: Fr. Mario Tizziani: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
President: Karen Schultz: karenschultz1214@gmail.com
Vice President: Beth Lachmann: bethklu@yahoo.com
Secretary: Lisa McDonald : lisa.mcdee@yahoo.com

At Large:
Jim Procaccino : midnightrun5330@twc.com
Kim Kraft: kraftk2124@gmail.com
Jamie Shelton: jshelton108@gmail.com
Dan Davis: ddavisdvm94@gmail.com
Troy Cherry: troyecherry@gmail.com
Maria Hunseder:maria.hunseder@gmail.com

Teacher Representatives: 
Meghan Whelan:  mwhelan@stcindependence.org
Megan McElfresh: mmcelfresh@stcindependence.org

Committee Chairs:
Fr. Mario Tizziani- CCD Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Fr. Mario Tizziani- RCIA Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Mary Cherry - SCPTO President:mjwoodingcherry@gmail.com
Adam Reed-Sports Committee President: adamreed1982@gmail.com