School Crest

St. Cecilia Catholic School

A National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and of National Distinction

Board of Total Catholic Education (BOTCE)

 Mission Statement of The Board of Total Catholic Education

The Board of Total Catholic Education of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic School is an advisory body that has been delegated the responsibility for the determination and evaluation of all policies regarding the total education program of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. The Board is a separate entity that serves as an advisory council to the Pastor. All policies are subject to ratification by the Pastor. The Board represents all areas of education, including preschool, elementary (grades Kindergarten through 8), CCD, and adult education at St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. For those wishing to have topics added to the agenda, they should contact Karen Schultz: karenschultz1214@gmail.com.

Executive Members:
Principal: Rob Detzel: rdetzel@stcindependence.org
Pastor: Fr. Mario Tizziani: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
President: Karen Schultz: karenschultz1214@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2021)
Vice President: Beth Lachmann: bethklu@yahoo.com (Term ending 6/2019)
Secretary: Lisa McDonald : lisa.mcdee@yahoo.com (Term ending 6/2019)

At Large:
Jim Procaccino : midnightrun5330@twc.com (Term ending 6/2020)
Kim Kraft: kraftk2124@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2019)
Jamie Shelton: jshelton108@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2020)
Dan Davis: ddavisdvm94@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2020)
Troy Cherry: troyecherry@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2021)
Maria Hunseder: maria.hunseder@gmail.com (Term ending 6/2021)

Teacher Representatives: 
Meghan Whelan:  mwhelan@stcindependence.org (Annual Term)
Megan McElfresh: mmcelfresh@stcindependence.org (Annual Term)

Committee Chairs:
Fr. Mario Tizziani- CCD Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Fr. Mario Tizziani- RCIA Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Mary Cherry - SCPTO President: mjwoodingcherry@gmail.com (1 yr term)
Adam Reed-Sports Committee President: adamreed1982@gmail.com (Annual Term)