School Crest

St. Cecilia Catholic School

A Parish and School of National Distinction

Board of Total Catholic Education (BOTCE)

Mission Statement of The Board of Total Catholic Education

The Board of Total Catholic Education of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic School is an advisory body that has been delegated the responsibility for the determination and evaluation of all policies regarding the total education program of St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. The Board is a separate entity that serves as an advisory council to the Pastor. All policies are subject to ratification by the Pastor. The Board represents all areas of education, including preschool, elementary (grades Kindergarten through 8), CCD, and adult education at St. Cecilia Roman Catholic Church. For those wishing to have topics added to the agenda, they should contact Jim Procaccino: midnightrun5330@twc.com

Executive Members:
President: Jim Procaccino : midnightrun5330@twc.com
Vice President: Mary Younger: myounger05@twc.com
Secretary: Lisa McDonald : lisa.mcdee@yahoo.com
Principal: Rob Detzel rdetzel@stcindependence.org
Pastor: Fr. Mario Tizziani mtizziani@stcindependence.org

At Large:
Kim Kraft: kraftk2124@gmail.com
Karen Schultz: karenschultz1214@gmail.com
Beth Lachmann: Bethklu@yahoo.com
​Jason Roberts: 7redsfans@gmail.com
Theresa Donnellon: theresaneuhaus@hotmail.com
Dan Davis: ddavisdvm94@gmail.com

Teacher Representatives: 
Meghan Whelan:  mwhelan@stcindependence.org
Megan McElfresh: mmcelfresh@stcindependence.org

Committee Chairs:
Fr. Mario Tizziani- CCD Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Fr. Mario Tizziani- RCIA Coordinator: mtizziani@stcindependence.org
Maria Hunseder - SCPTO President: maria.hunseder@gmail.com
Adam Reed-Sports Committee President: adamreed1982@gmail.com